School’s Out!

Standard

At least it is for the kids. Okay, at least it is for the kids that don’t have to go to summer school… but they have a little time off before that happens.

We teachers have Memorial Weekend off – then we close up shop. I am moving to another campus, so I have to pack up my room and try to label things so that they make it to my new room. I don’t know where that is yet, I just know it’s at the Sixth Grade Academy.

Yep, I started out my career here teaching 6th graders (Exploratory French and Spanish), then moved on to 7th and 8th graders. I volunteered to move because I am ready for a change. I seem to remember that 6th graders were cute. We’ll see if my memory serves me well.

Next weekend, I leave for my week at the John C. Campbell Folk School for my block print and book making class. I am looking forward to it! I need to buy my supplies, though – maybe tomorrow. I also have a chance to put some collages into a show in Blue Ridge, GA, so I need to get to framing!

So, if you don’t hear much from me next week, that is why! I will try to blog from the Campbell School, but I don’t want to be at my computer all the time, either! Balance. That’s what it is all about.

Leave a Reply

