Waiting for Desperate Housewives

Standard

It’s been a good weekend, although I have little to show for it…  Friday night, I don’t remember what I did when I got home.  I don’t think I took a nap – I’ve been trying not to nap after school.  I spent a LOT of time on the internet, researching fleur de lis designs.  You would be surprised at how much time I can spend on that kind of thing…

Saturday morning, I slept in.  When I got up, I decided to go out and eat sushi.  It was awesome!  The RuSan in Buckhead added some more $1 rolls to their menu – I tried the scallop with aoli sauce.  I think I finally have the staff trained to “let” me sit where I want.  The tradition is to seat solo guests at the sushi bar.  I never sit at the sushi bar.  First of all, there is little room to write in my journal or to read the Creative Loafing.  Secondly, the light is too dim for the aforementioned.  Yesterday, I was reading a new book I got:  The Creative Entrepreneur: A DIY Visual Guidebook for Making Business Ideas Real by Lisa Sonora Beam.  After that, I went to TJ Maxx, Ross, and SteinMart to look for Punch Studio stationary and papers.  Then, to Pearl Art Supply for a suitable sketch book to use as my artist’s journal.

Last night, my husband and I went to see Slumdog Millionaire – it was brutal, but awesome.  We got there early, so we went to see the first 30 minutes or so of Benjamin Button.  Today, more sleeping late, but I did make a casserole!   I used this “Handy Dandy Casserole Chart” and it came out fine.  Here’s another chart.  Earlier, all I could find was this:  The Generic Casserole Recipe.   I used rotisserie chicken, rice, broccoli, Brussels sprouts, asparagus, canned mushrooms, artichoke tapenade, and Trader Joe’s Piccata Simmer Sauce.  For the cheese, I just took all of the various cheese chunks I had left over (raclette, low fat Swiss, and soy mozzarellas…) and put them in the Cuisinart.  For the topping, I used tortilla chips, the rest of the crumbled cheese and a little more Romano cheese.

That’s all I got – wow, maybe I shouldn’t blog when I have nothing interesting to say…  HA Ha Ha.

Leave a Reply

