NaNoWriMo – No?

Standard

I know that I signed up for NaNoWriMo this year.  I have even ordered a whole bunch of books – it’s what I do!  I get all excited about a project, order books, search for resources on the Internet, think about it, then don’t do it.

This time, I realized that I have so many other things that I could be doing that would finish up other plans I have made.  I could:

  • Write in my blog consistently for all 30 days of NaNoWriMo…
  • Put items up on E-Bay that I’ve had made for weeks
  • Grade papers (I’m just joking!  Who wants to do that?)
  • Make one collage per day for 30 days
  • Trace one heart ex voto pattern per day for 30 days
  • Walk 30 minutes a day for 30 days…
  • Write a letter a day for 30 days

Those are just a few things that come to mind.  Still, NaNoWriMo is so awesome.  They have even come up with a Young Writers Program, complete with “Not Lame” Workbooks and other resources.  There is a PDF for elementary, middle, and high school novelists.  It would be so cool, but I don’t think my students could handle it.  Maybe one day I will try it with a class.

So, this past weekend, I did finish a collage.  I am trying out a new adhesive called Yes! – it’s a paste.  So far, I like it a lot.  I will post pictures later of the finished piece.

Leave a Reply

