Margarita’s Quiche

Standard

I just made two quiches – one filled with roasted corn and asparagus and the other with roast chicken and spinach.  I used an old family recipe:

Margarita’s Quiche

2 deep dish pie crusts
6 large eggs
8 oz. Swiss cheese
1 1/2 cups sour cream
1/2 cup milk
1 small can green chiles
Salt and pepper to taste
1/2 cup filling for each pie shell*

Prebake pie crusts for 10 minutes at 425 degrees. In the bottom of the crust, place filling of your choice (cooked bacon, ham, sausage and or mushrooms, peppers, onions). Put the rest of the ingredients into a blender (chop the cheese into chunks), and blend until smooth. Pour this mixture into pie crust, and dot with butter or margarine. Bake for 20-25 minutes. Cool for 10 minutes and serve.

I ended up cooking it for a little bit longer – these should keep us going for the next week or so.

One response »

  1. I just stumbled on your blog and I AM LOVING your nola art! My family is in New Orleans and I just love that city.
    What is your connection and can I tell you again, the shrines ar so cool! esp blue dog!

Leave a Reply

