Misery loves company…

Standard

I don’t know if I have mentioned it lately, but life is really sucking right now. I am LITERALLY counting the days that I have left in this school year. I have a little calendar that I keep in my agenda and “X” off the days that have passed. I have two more days until my Thanksgiving week off, then 19 looooong days of Purgatory until the Christmas break.

Then the year will be halfway over.

90 days. That’s right. I have 9.5 sick days left. I supposedly have 5 personal days now in honor of my 10 year service to the system. I will probably use all of them. I will need them.

I won’t go into it anymore. Anyone who reads this blog just needs to know that it is hard to be terribly creative when you are emotionally whupped at the end of the day. I am trying to cool it on the cooking creativity, because I will end up weighing 200 lbs. by the end of the school year.

I wish that I was one of those people who could be satisfied with a knitted version of a cupcake. Is that sick or what? You can’t eat those! Now, these knit cupcakes are more like it.

I am going to try and switch my focus to regular meal cooking. I have a lot of spice and sauce packets that I have collected. Maybe I’ll try those.

Oh, I forgot to mention that my father is out of the hospital.  He had a lot of suggestions for the nurses and his doctor as to how the hospital could be run more efficiently.  He also had to tell the night nurses to keep it down so that he could sleep.  I am sure that they are glad to see him go…

Leave a Reply

