You’ve Made a Sale on CafePress!

Standard

I’ve been working a lot on my CafePress site lately.  I was tinkering with the settings and found this box I could check to have an e-mail sent whenever I make a sale!  I have been working on a series based on line drawings of M185673688v3_240x240_front.jpgexican tin heart ornaments and mirrors.  I have been adding digital collage elements to the line drawings and then uploading the results to CafePress.

I may have too many items up at CafePress, but I think it’s worth it.  I’m already paying for a shop, and if someone buys just ONE of my vampire valentines, it will be worth it!   I have already two articles from my El Gallo shop, and I just put that up a couple of weeks ago!  So far, my biggest sellers have been my Guadalupe Heart, my Frida items, and all of the Loteria designs.

That’s all I have to say right now.  I am busy with school – it is grading time, and we are preparing for a visit from the Middle Years Programme people.   I need to MYP my classroom.  I also need to put some student work up, so I am screwing up my courage to execute a small Heraldry project.  My students are going to study the language of heraldry, which comes from French.  They are going to design a coat of arms, and write a paragraph on the symbols that they have chosen.  I have a great book called Design Your Own Coat of Arms: An Introduction to Heraldry (Paperback)
by Rosemary A. Chorzempa
that I am going to use.  I just got my classes shuffled, so I may be able to fit them in my classroom.

Leave a Reply

