Lazing on a summer afternoon

Standard

Well, it has been one week since I returned from Mexico.  I have to admit that I have not been up to much.  My father visited for a few days, forcing me to be semi-social, but he is gone and I am trying to create a happy little rut before school starts.  I have done some things:

put up some items on E-Bay
-kept a few medical appointments
-gone to the bank to deposit checks
-stopped by school (but did not go in)
-eaten sushi at RuSan’s (despite the Dick Cheney motorcade)
seen a movie and eaten buttered popcorn
-unpacked my suitcase (but I need to do laundry still)
made a cake (but from a mix, of course)
-gone to Walmart to see if Zarela has brought back the Loteria shower curtain (she hasn’t)
had a massage
-visited JoAnn’s and Hobby Lobby (the one near my house CLOSED!)
-ordered a Pizza Hut pizza (one Meatlover’s and one Veggie)
-obtained a Gwinnett County library card and checked out a book on CD
-picked up my mom’s dog for the weekend
-shopped for immediate food requirements
-slept (a lot)

Wow!  That’s a lot!!! I’m tired just thinking about it! (I have left out some things like washed hair and shaved legs… that would be considered an over-share by some!)

I realize that I still have a few more parts of my trip to document – in particular my visit with our friends in Atlixco and our return trip to Atlanta.  Those are coming, I promise.  In the meantime, we do have some photos up on Flickr – check them out!

Leave a Reply

