Distroller strikes again!

Standard

Virgincita BagCheck out my Coolceras auctions on E-Bay!  Distroller style for half the price!! (posted 7/17/07)
As you may know from my former blog – I am a bit of a Virgin of Guadalupe fan. About a year ago, I found out about this great company called Distroller. It is a company out of Mexico City founded by a woman called Amparo Serrano – she has lots of designs and a bunch of prank gifts as well as cute little faux religious medals, scapulars, and watches. Now, I have an actual watch from Distroller that I bought from a third party on E-Bay, and it doesn’t actually work. I’ve been meaning to get it to a watch repair to see if it’s just the battery… OH, the buckle on the wristband is also broken… Still, the design is dynamite!

Just last night, I broke down and bought the bag above from a seller in Hidalgo, Virgincita PurseTexas. It’s a basic market bag, so it should be okay… Of course, I bought it before I saw the Virgincita purse. It’s to the right – isn’t it cute? I am just dying to make a road trip and head south of the border – just to check out one of the shops. I think that there is also one in Puebla, which is close to where my friends Pablo and Lisette live… Well, that will have to wait. I could jet down to Cancun and visit the store there, though. Would that I had that kind of lifestyle!

If I had not already lived the cautionary tale of a life in retail, I would sign on to be the first franchisee in the United States. I wonder if we have enough Spanish-speaking people here to buy stuff. I know that my students liked what they saw. Apparently, there is this teen Mexican telenovela called Rebelde, that is very popular with the kids, and some of the characters wear the Distroller wristbands and medals and such. My students have Rebelde pix all over their books and notebooks. I also purchased some stickers. Only a few of them are of the Virgin, so I may give the others away. I’m not so nice that I am going to get the wristbands (calledVirgincita Stickers pulseras) for them. Those are kind of like the “Live Strong” bracelets, but I think that they are nylon fabric with print on them.

I just wrote a letter to my friends in Atlixco, Mexico. They are the couple that I last visited three years ago with my Dad and husband. I really want to go and visit them again, but can’t yet. But, when I am ready, I may just make a month of it and go to the new Language School there. No, I don’t know what we will do with the dog, but my husband is welcome to join me! He might as well learn Spanish, too. We may even be able to stay at my friends’ hacienda – which just had a feature article in Casa & Gente. Dig the living/dining roomIpod Cover area.

One last word on Distroller – I came across this awesome I-Pod Mini cover on sale on E-Bay. I have an I-Pod Shuffle that I just received for my birthday from my husband, so it won’t fit. And my husband does have an I-Pod Mini, but for some reason, he won’t let me buy this cover for him! Even after I explained to him that there is a blessing from the Virgin on it that may keep him from losing his I-Pod. The blessing around the screen reads: “Virgincita, estoy feliz con mi Ai-Po (That would apparently be I-Pod in the wierd modern slang Spanish that Distroller uses..Ipod Blessing.), plis ayudame a no perderlo.” Of course, the bright colors would help one in not losing it as well.

I have obviously not been keeping up with my new blog: school has started, and it has not stopped for much! I am currently on a diet – it’s one I found in a Good Housekeeping magazine in my doctor’s office while waiting for an hour and a half for the results of my blood tests. I checked out fine, but I know that I need to lose weight.

Still, I cannot seem to get away from food. I think about food all the time. I once heard Dr. Phil say that you should go to all lengths to lose excess weight. One of his recommendations was that, if you work in the food industry, then Distroller Scalemaybe that wasn’t the best place for you to lose weight.

For the moment, I am trying to remove myself from the “food business” by not cooking so much. I am on the “frozen food” diet. I found a Frozen Food Diet on the Good Housekeeping website, but it is not really the same. I basically have a pretty rigid menu, but there is some variety because I get to choose 2 low fat frozen entrees to eat at lunch and dinner (along with a big salad). Breakfast, which I eat in my classroom while my boys eat their free breakfast, is a bowl of cereal (augmented by All-Bran) with milk and fruit. Of course, the first thing I did was to obsess about all of the different choices of frozen entrees there are… But I’m getting better. Maybe I can get this Distroller scale to weigh myself on. Okay, I’m done now.

74 responses »

  1. Hey,

    I love Distroller stuff too! In fact, I found this blog after a Google search–I was looking for a Distroller store phone number. Anyway, I’m glad to know that you like Distroller too. I was kind of hesitant to send a lunchbox to my niece who lives in Spain– I thought this was very local stuff, because of the slang used, etc. Much to my surprise she loved the lunchbox and actually understood very well the humor. I’m in Mexico City and I have a Distroller store in my neighborhood. Feel free to contact me if you want something from there.

  2. Hey yuo guys! I live in California..and love the distrollers but for my luck…I can’t find them anywhere here ….do u guys now how where can i find them? even if ti is in an online store? ’cause I know they sell them in Mercadito Libre (a online company associated with ebay) but all the seller don’t do international deliveries!!!!
    aaahhh!!!

    Thanx for ur info gurls!!!

  3. I WAS READING THE FOLLOWING AND I SAW THAT THAT “NENA” SAID THAT SHE IS NEAR A DESTROYER STORE? PLEASE CONTACT ME I AM INTERESTED IN PURCHASING SOME ESCAPULARIOS..ALSO DO YOU KNOW IF THIS COMPANY IS LOCATED IN GUADALAJARA?

  4. Sandi, I just saw your message, sorry it took so long! Please leave an email addy, I will contact you.

    And no, Distroller is not based in Guadalajara. It is based in Mexico City. They might have some stores in Guadalajara, though.

  5. Hi nena, my name is gaby. I live in california and i have been trying to get some distroller braclets. So I saw your message were you say you live close to a store. Is there anyway I can contact you. I mean if its no trouble. Please I would really appreciate it.

  6. Hi nena, I live in California and I’m looking some products from destroller too. They are for my niece, I don’t know if you can help me.
    Thank you.

  7. I relly love DISTROLLER
    i´m crazy!!
    is the best i love it
    oh my god is relly nice
    ((((:
    in veracruz is one store
    & is the BEST
    huggs byee

  8. let me tell u that i am from mexico and i live in monterrey nuevo leon and i have a neonato, that means not even born but that is like a doll and u buy all what it needs like milk, clothes, food, etc. it is cool and i have brasalets too i think distroller is cool!

    • Hi ruth,
      We do sell Distroller Braceletes in the U.S.
      Actually, we are located in Miami in a mall called The shops at sunset place
      7501 sunset drive
      Miami Fl
      We have a large variety of bracelets and mexican jewelery

  9. I visited the little distroller store in the Tijuana airport last week. The store employee told me that the designs were by Naco, an Baja artist. Well, I love them so much! But I think it’s all very expensive.

  10. Hi! =) I really like distroller products too… Nena I was reading your messages and you said that you live close to a store.. I’m really interested in getting some items!!! Please, if you can, email me at xoale08xo@yahoo.com
    Thank You!

  11. I know a store in Brownsville, Texas (right on the border) that sells her stuff, but I can’t remember the name of the store. I bought a watch for me and a Virgencita plaque for a baby gift for a friend that says, “Plis cuidame mucho,” when I was there at Xmas. Love her stuff.

  12. Hola Estoy interesada en vender estos productos en Panama y asociarme con Amparo para abrir una tienda localmente existen tiendas de disenadores extranjeros, joyeria, ropa exclusiva en general localmente.Soy disenadora tambien tengo mis disenos pero de otro tema y con mano de obra Panamena, Me gustaria representar la marca en Panama y montar una tienda. Estuve en Mexico la semana pasada y tuve la oportunidad de visitar una de sus tiendas la de Prado Norte. Creo en el producto. Favor me envian la informacion de como contactarle o viceversa

  13. I live in Texas and I have been looking for these products. I visit Brownsville often so if anyone knows of any places in the Rio Grande Valley where I can find these products please let me know……Thanks!
    Anabel

  14. por favor me interesaria distribuir sus productos en Venezuela, dispongo de una empresa de nombre corporacion agua viva c.a. y si disponen de un numero de transferencia o e commerce, para enviarles el numero de tarjeta de credito me encantaria espero su respuesta con lista de precios

    una gran sensacion de que podemos hacer buenos negocios.

  15. HELlO, MY Name is sAMantha ANd i’M From mExIcO CItY BUt I liVe in NEw york NOW iS ThErE AnyBODY WHo WoUld SenD StufF fROm mExIcO To NEW yorK

  16. hola me gustaria saber si tienen las carteras de distroller para vender, spy de venezuela pero mi hermana vive en el DF espero un apronta respuesta,
    atte.
    juliana

  17. Do you know where I can find the watches with La Virgen De Guadalupe? I have been going crazy trying to find one. . .I am in Miami, FL and can not find them anywhere. I saw one on a lady and she told me about a place, but I cant find it….HHHHHHHEEEEEELLLLLLPPPPPPP

  18. To all: I just came back from mexico, we lived there for 2 years and I lived 1 block away from the recently open distroller store. I was there when they first open and I got to talk to the manager and they do not sale wholesale, franchise, or anything alike. and also: they are not interested on having somebody else distribuiting their products in the States because I ask them!! The only way to get a distroller product is showing up in a distroller store. so if you have a friend who live ina city where a dsitrillor store is available just have them buy what you want and mail it to you.

  19. There is a Distroller store in Ontario Mills Mall, Ontario California. You should check it out they have everything. 909 481 4140

  20. Hello I live in Veracruz, Mexico and live near a Distroller Store. I am willing to look into buying Distroller products and shipping them internationally. Contact me at ladybug612@hotmail.com. Please put Distroller in the subject line

  21. Hi!

    Just to let you know that in Miami, Distroller is a new way of life!! We see stores trying to imitate their products but they are not as successful. I am dying to get the car sticker and a nice watch. Let me know if you plan to bring it here. I have a list of friends who would be loyal customers. They are asking relatives in South America to get this stuff for them. They make such beautiful gifts!

    Thanks!

    • Hi Sheila, I sell item to religious Catholic store in Miami. My company Zola Imports bring items such as Virgencita Plis and are very nice and unique, not cheap looking at all. I can tell u where to get them.
      allain1972@yahoo.com

      • Jeannette,
        Nos vimos hace poco al frente de Madre de Nuestro Redentor y creo que te pregunte sobre estatuas de Santa Rosa de Lima que me dijistes que la mas chica era de 8″ – cuanto cuesta?
        Tambien, tienen estatuas de Cristo Recusitado para la pared? Cual es el tamaño mas chico y cual es el precio?
        Muchas felicidades en estas Pascuas,
        Anita Silverio
        S-Mart Corp.
        305/926-5888

  22. Hello!!! I had never heard of Distroller before but i got a very cute bracelet for my birthday and I loved it.
    BUT….i have no idea how to wear it…how do I tie it?? help please!!!!

  23. Each bracelet is supposed to come with a metal ring or “arro”. You put the two ends into the hole and tighten as necessary. If your bracelet did not come with this ring, you will need to find a substitute, because very few of the bracelets are long enough to tie. Good luck!

  24. Hello my name is Gabriela Pavon. I am Distroller´s attorney in México City. We are planning to open our stores in the US and South America very soon. Please don´t buy piracy. You can buy our stuff through our web page http://www.distroller.com.mx. If you are interested in opening one of our stores in your country or in selling our product please contact us at info@distroller.com.

  25. Hola, me podrian informar donde comprar los stickers de virgencita plis, estoy en McAllen, Texas.
    Gracias.

  26. ola miren metanse a distroller.com.mx hai ay tels para tener contacto con amparin! y ai hai un catalogo para ver sus productos les deseo muuuucha suerte y plis si lo logran dejen un mensaje para saber ok?
    =)
    lila

  27. ME GUSTARIA SABER COMO PUEDO HACER PARA DISTRIBUIR TUS PRODUCTOS EN MI TIENDA DE DECORACION Y REGALOS, RADICO EN LA CIUDAD DE MERIDA YUCATAN. GRACIAS!!!!!!!!!

    • Hola Adlemy! Vivo en Dallas,Tx USA
      Mi familia vive en Merida! Quiero sabe si todavia esta la tienda de Disrtoller en Plaza Mayor? Para que mi familia me pueda mandar Productos de Distroller!

  28. A quién Corresponda :

    Me gustaria saber cual es el procedimiento para distribuir los prouctos . Estoy muy interesada . Soy de la Cuidad de Aguascalientes, Ags. México .
    Espero su respuesta .

    Muchas Gracias

  29. Hola ke tal?! bueno yo solo aki escribiendo para commentar… Hace como 2 anios fui a Tampico, Tamaulipas y mire estos productos por primera vez y kede encantada! Algo caros pero muy padres, Soy de Harlingen, TX y en el Centro en Brownsville venden bracaletes muy chidos! El domingo fui a la pulga de Brownsville, y una chava tenia un puesto de Distroller todo original y muy padre, deverian de darse la vuelta por aya!

    Ciao

    • Hi,
      I don’t have a myspace account so I couldn’t contact you through there. Can you send me some pics of some of the products you sell? I”d love to buy.
      Thanks

  30. Hola!
    Me encanta que todas les encante distroller, de hecho yo trabajo en la franquicia que hay en cd.juarez,mexico.Para las que no sepan donde estaes la frontera con el Paso Texas, nosortos aqui en la tieda contodos los productos que se puedan imaginar.Somos una de las dos unicas tiendas que hay en el estado de Chihuahua, ya que esto se maneja por franquicias, asi que a la que le interese podriamos empezar nuestra propio servicio de entrega por correo.
    Cualquiera que quiera contactarme lo puede hacer por correo, y por ahi mismo les mando fotos de la tienda y productos que tenemos ya que son muchos mas de los que se aprecian en la pagina de internet.

  31. I just jumped on the Distroller bandwagon too. My husband bought me a watch (about $40 US dollars) from the Distroller store in Mexico City. I was so enchanted with it, I had him inquire about buying some wholesale to put on my website, after trying to contact them, twice, via their website with no response. Apparently, they do not sell wholesale at all. And as I said before, it is very difficult to get even an answer on their website regarding the prices of the watches.
    However, while in Miami, I did find some cute Virgencita watches which you can see on my website here – http://www.kidcessoryhaveninc.com .
    Lisa

  32. hey…as I said earlier…I work in the store in Juarez, Chihuahua wich borders with El paso Texas….whoever wants anything from the store we would be more than happy to help u out…so contact us…we can send u pictures of everything we have…and arrange something for u to buy…
    email me at lily.estrada.v@hotmail.com

  33. QUICIERA INFORMACION DONDE PUEDO CONSEGUIR LOS PRODUCTOS DE DISTROLLER EN AUSTIN,TX OR ONLINE PERO DIRECTAMENTE , Y COMO VENDERLOS TAMBIEN

  34. quisiera saberdonde puedo conseguir productos distroller en tijuana me encantan la unika tienda que yo sabia donde estaba la kitaron y que mala onda me encanta distroller y quisiera saber una ubicacion

  35. Extremely good entry, very useful stuff. Never imagined I would discover the facts I want right here. I’ve been hunting everywhere in the web for a while now and had been starting to get discouraged. Luckily, I stumbled across your page and received precisely what I had been hunting for.

  36. OIGAN , SOY D SAN LUIS POTOSI , S.L.P. Y KERIA SABR SI PORFA PODIAN VENDER COSAS CHIDAS D DISTROLLER , PORK LA TIENDA + CRCANA A MI CASA ESTA EN LAS LOMAS,PORFA , SI PUEDEN ABRAN UNA EN CADA COLONIA , SERIA + CHIDO.

  37. HOLA!!! YO QUERIA SABER SI ES QUE TODOS LOS PRSONAJES DE DISTROLLER TIENEN DIFERENT NOMBRE Y SI ES ASI QALES SON ESPERO Y ME PUEDAN AYUDAR XQ YA YVO TIEMPO BUSKNDO Y NO ENQENTRO NADA 1000 GRACIAS

  38. Hola me gustaria tener mas acerca de mi Vilechita bueno de la virgen y sobre mas de ella……..
    bye besos y que dios los bendiga.

  39. Hola todos les queria avisar de parte de DISTROLLER MIAMI que la tienda de Key Biscayne la transladamos a Sunset place. La direccion es 5701 Sunset drive #223 at The shops at sunset Place.
    Tambien puedes encontrarnos en facebook como Distroller Miami

    Saludes !!!

  40. Nesetito informasion de los productos distrollers especial mente en statuas o placas. relojes, camisetas. vivo en LA. Cal. somos dos personas que queremos empesar un negosio. les agradesco toda info. que me den. GRACIAS

  41. hi, im interested to buy some frames for my daughter first communion, could you please tell how to purchase?

  42. LLevare a cabo un bautizo y deseo regalar stickers/calcomanias de la Virgencita de Guadalupe Distroller. Vivo en Tegucigalpa, Honduras y quisiera adquirirlas online. Me urge. Jacqueline Hilsaca

Leave a Reply

